Board of Elections & Registration

Regular Meeting

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Public is invited to attend
The Board of Elections and Registration for Effingham County is comprised of five members who shall be appointed by the appropriate political party.  Each member of the board shall be eligible to serve two full four- year terms of office.

Visit their website:

Current Members:
Tommy Allen, Chairman
Glenda King, Vice Chair
Ruth Brown
Rose Harvey
Bernard Scott

Local Party Chairs:
Bernard Scott, Democratic Party 
Brittany Dasher, Republican Party